The Inaugural Busy Bitch Blog Post

Posted on July 29, 2010

0


So this marks my inaugural post in this, my brand-new blog.  Here I will share my progress on my many many projects, and how I am living my very bitchy busy life. 

A little about what I do…  My official day job is a marketing manager position at a large non-profit in Toronto.  I manage budgets and marketing plans, and I get all fired about about finding new opportunities to help bring in the dollars for my charity.  I’ve been at this job for just over a year and a half now after I made a move from the B2B events industry (click if you want to be a voyeur and find out where I’ve worked… you know you want to).

I’m also working on a book (I’ll save that for another post), starting a sex toy business (which is still very much a work in progress) and recording an album. 

Tonight, while I’m suffering tremendous brain drain from the craziness that is the two major projects I’m working on at work (I’ll save my riveting stories of second gift conversion strategies for another day), I’m going to attempt to make dinner for my very wonderful busy broker boyfriend.  If all goes well, we’ll have a romantic evening in.  If things don’t go to plan, then hey, there’s always take-out.  He definitely doesn’t date me for my cooking skills, that’s for sure.

