The Little Sex Toy Shop with the Big Heart

Posted on July 31, 2010

2


I’ve been busy working on the biz this weekend.  I’ve placed an order with my brand new supplier (very excited to work with them), and I’ve started uploading the products onto my site as well as writing the prerequisite content.  I’m nowhere NEAR launching, but it’s nice to see some of this stuff come together.

So why sex toys, you ask?  Well, why not?  I’ve always been interested in sex and sexuality.  And I think I can carve out a niche for myself in the form of the underserved curious and kinky Canadians.  Sex is fun.  Toys are fun.  Really, what I want to deliver is not only great products, but an enjoyable buying experience that takes the “skeeziness” out of buying a vibrator.  Why should sex toys be such a taboo topic?  I’m also going to focus Ohhh Canada’s blog on stories of healthy sexuality and info that while a little risque, is more than anything, a good read.  Stay tuned.

One of the first products to hit the shelves of "Ohhh Canada"!

Oh and while the store’s not fully up and running yet, I’d love for you to have a look at my progress so far, and let me know your thoughts.

