Tonight I’m Loving You

Posted on December 23, 2010

0


I’m very much alive, for all of you that were wondering.  I still love this blog, and I still love my readers, I’ve just been focusing other things.  But I’m back (“from outer space…”), and ready to impart my hard-won and not-so-hard-won lifestyle design wisdom to you.  So, despite many other affairs that are jockeying for my attention, to quote Ricky Martin, Tonight I’m Fucking Loving You (thank you to busy broker boyfriend for introducing me to that song).

Now one big limitation of this blog is that it is so public.  And I have some great things on that go that I’m not able to disclose at the moment, which makes me a little bit lame.  Suffice it to say that I’m still dreaming and scheming and the ideas presented thus far are only the tip of the iceburg.  If I told you, I’d have to kiss kill you.

It’s been a very busy season chez moi.  The holidays have brought a sharp increase in sales (thank you thank you thank you) for Ohhh.  Among my customers are men and women buying sexy gifts for their lovers, sexy fashionistas buying for their sexy fashionista friends and even professonals buying for their work colleagues.  I’ve also had lots of sales for those preparing for some sexy winter dates this month. 

I’ve ramped up Ohhh‘s marketing, if you can even call it “marketing”.  To me, it’s really just interacting with my customers and potential customers – a la Zappos style (if you don’t know much about Zappos, or even if you do, I suggest reading Tony Hseih’s Delivering Happiness book and my interview with him for a very old marketing blog here).  Watch for an upcoming post about what’s working for me, and you’re welcome to do your R&D (ie robbing and duplicating) here.   As a sneak preview, Twitter and my VIP Launch Party were both really successful for me.

A big thank you to all of you that are reading this blog, and thank you to all of my supporters – from Ohhh customers to suppliers to those that work with me on all of my various projects.

And very happy festivus to all of you.

