The Evolution of this Bitchin’ Life

Posted on May 28, 2012

0


How the HELL has it been six months since I last updated this blog? That seems strange, and insane. But as I sit here taking a breather in the a lounge at Pearson (Pearson is Toronto’s International Airport) before a VERY long flight to India, I feel like now’s a good time to share what’s been going on.

Firstly, the business is going fabulously well. Thank you thank you thank you to all of Ohhh Canada‘s customers. Your support, your business and our shared giggles over email really contribute to making my life as bitchin’ as it is. The company has grown over the past few months and I am super proud of our success. *sniff sniff* Writing this is almost making me tear up… ALMOST.

But since I don’t want to further indulge my sappy side (I did, after all, just say a tearful goodbye to my long-time boyfriend Darryl), let’s break this up with a bit of sex toy goodness, shall we?

Recently at Ohhh, we got in THIS:

Tee-hee!

Giggle-worthy? I think so! Looks like a power tool.

But I digress…

My successful and lucrative escape from the 9-to-5 has resulted in many positive things. Alongside Ohhh I am launching a sister business which I will actually launch WHILE I’m away in India. That’s the beauty of being able to work remotely. This is in addition to the quickly developing freelance work that I do… which I no longer do on my own – I have a team, and I’m actually hiring more peeps (wanna get in on that hiring action?  Send me an email – katrina.mckay@gmail.com and we’ll chat).

With all of this success comes a desire to teach others what I’ve learned (in a non-cheesy way). So I have also started running workshops and even one-on-one coaching on lifestyle design, entrepreneurship and marketing. Oh yeah and I speak about sex, too. Usually not at the same time, although when you talk about passion, it’s easy to knit the two together. So Imma working my own sort of speaker circuit, too. This really is the life. My speaking/coaching/consulting site will launch soon and I’ll share some more deets then. Oooh, secrecy? Does it make you want to come back and read more? HAHA.

As for India – I’m on my way to Mumbai to do some marketing consulting. It’s right in my sweet spot and involves a lot of people-meeting and results analysis. I am excited and nervous… but mostly excited. Over the month (!!!) that I am there, I will jump on here to give some updates here and there as I can.

Oh yes, and I’ll also be covering it on an episode of my podcast! In the meantime, feel free to check out the ‘cast on YouTube. New episodes coming soon – along with a name change (*sigh* so much negativity around the word “sex”).

Until then, namaste as they say in India (okay and also yoga…)

 

Interested in my marketing super powers? Or want to learn to escape the 9-to-5 and don’t know how? Send me an email – katrina.mckay@gmail.com to start the conversation. I’d be happy to hear from you! 🙂

