Work with This Crazy Busy Bitch: Interns Wanted

Posted on August 7, 2012

0


If blogging, marketing and events get you all excited, then you may be a fit to help with my portfolio of companies.

Why intern with me/my teams?

Great experience, resume fodder, killer references and if I like you I’ll help you find connections and help you further your own goals.  I offer free mentorship for those who intern with me.  Plus, while this shouldn’t be your main motivator, most interns who have worked with me have been offered paid work after some months of working together.  How’s that?  Plus, you’d get to work with me… I’m insanely busy, very focused and sometimes fun.  My businesses include clients for whom I do marketing and business consulting, a burlesque costuming store and the ever-popular Ohhh Canada.

What you’ll do:

– assist with event coordination

– write product descriptions and blog posts

– participate in online forums

– research associations and potential publications to partner with

– coordinate review-writing with bloggers

– help with day-to-day business operations

Requirements:

You must have at least six hours per week available, and you must be able to commit for a minimum of three months.  You must be interested in marketing, retail, entrepreneurship or a related field.  You must at least 19 years of age.  You must have killer writing and project management skills.  Toronto applicants preferred, but I will consider applicants from across Canada and around the world.

Perks:

Free stuff like occasional event tickets and product samples, plus the mentoring/coaching stuff as above.  Maybe even the occasional trip to a trade show.

How to apply:

Email me at katrina.mckay@gmail.com with “Intern” in the subject line.  In the body of your email, please let me know why you want to do this, and what your main qualifications are.  Please note that internships are unpaid positions.

Posted in: Uncategorized